2011 Awards Reception

The reception was held at The Taubman Center for Design Education in Detroit.  We were honored to have guest speaker U.S. Attorney Barbara McQuade and Legacy Award recipient U.S. District Court Judge Marianne O. Battani.  (pictures below)

The 2011 Awardees of the Women Lawyers Association of Michigan Foundation

Keynote speaker U.S. Attorney Barbara McQuade on "Leading with Impact"

U.S. District Judge Marianne O. Battani (right) receives the WLAMF Legacy Award from WLAMF Chair Dawn Van Hoek (left)

State Bar President and former Presidents U.S. District Judge Victoria Roberts, Charles Toy, Nancy Diehl, Anthony Jenkins and Executive Director Janet Welch (from left)

Frances Schoenherr-Warnez and Dana Warnez, law partners and supporters of the WLAMF's Kimberly Cahill Scholorship Fund